Daily Archives: August 15, 2008

H is for Horse! Patches the horse that is!!

I’ve got a few things to write about but they can wait for later. For now you’re just going to have to deal with another ABC video. This time we’re on H. Naturally I’d pick a horse because it’s one of my favorite animals. In fact, I’ve always dreamed of having a horse but finances and living conditions prevent me from doing that. So I live vicariously through others…including these two guys.

I’m sure most of you have seen this crazy video of Patches the Horse but I just couldn’t help myself. It cracks me up every time. And if you haven’t seen it, this video will have you rolling! The only thing that I don’t approve of is the fact that they feed him a hamburger. Horses are vegetarians and should not be eating that. But you can laugh at all the other stuff!! Watch and enjoy Patches the horse as he takes a ride in a car, gets a bottle of beer and answers the phone!

2 Comments

Filed under videos

Cat pie chart

I was referred to this website through another online community. It had something to do with Bono (not for this blog but as you know I’m a big fan!!) but I came across this as well:

song chart memes
more graph humor and song chart memes

check it out. Maybe you can find another pet-related graph on there. Not sure if this graph works for kittens though. But it sure works for Marcie!!! Though she’s pretty good about scratching the post instead of the furniture. Hershey has no claws (she came to us that way) so she can’t do any damage.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized